Election results announced 2019

Published on Tuesday 22 October, 2019

new council.jpg

The City of Gosnells has welcomed six Councillors, following Council Elections at the weekend.

From the 31 candidates competing for a place on Council, the following candidates were elected for a four year term:

• Aaron Adams

• Glenn Dewhurst

• Dave Griffiths

• Adam Hort

• Sarah Patterson

• Emma Zhang

They will join existing councillors Peter Abetz, Carey-Ann Brett, Julie Brown, David Goode, Julie Jones and Olwen Searle, whose terms on Council will expire in 2021.

Councillors Glenn Dewhurst and Dave Griffiths were re-elected, while Aaron Adams, Adam Hort, Sarah Jane Patterson and Emma Zhang and were elected to Council for the first time.

City of Gosnells Chief Executive Officer Ian Cowie thanked former Councillors Terresa Lynes, Ron Mitchell and Serena Williamson, who were not re-elected, for their time and service.

Councillors will elect a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and delegates to committees and advisory groups during a Special Council Meeting at 6pm tonight.

For more information on tonight’s Special Council Meeting or the Council Elections, visit the link below.

Additional information on the Council Election results can be found on the WA Electoral Commission website www.elections.wa.gov.au.