Menu

Open

Close

Changes to holiday bin collection

Published on Thursday 30 November, 2017

Changes to holiday bin collection

Christmas and New Year’s Day will fall on Mondays this year, which means there will be changes to the City’s rubbish and recycling bin collections.

City of Gosnells Mayor Glenn Dewhurst said the City’s waste collection officers would be working over Christmas to ensure everyone’s bins were collected.

“Celebrations during Christmas and New Year inevitably increase the amount of waste we all generate, so the City will be collecting recycling weekly between December 18 and 30,” Mayor Dewhurst said.

“I urge all our residents to minimise the amount of waste they generate, recycle at all opportunities and re-use as much as possible.”

Residents are asked to ensure bins are set out for collection by 6am on the collection days shown below:

If your rubbish and recycling collection falls on…

It will be picked up on…

Monday 25 December 2017

Tuesday 26 December 2017

Tuesday 26 December 2017

Wednesday 27 December 2017

Wednesday 27 December 2017

Thursday 28 December 2017

Thursday 28 December 2017

Friday 29 December 2017

Friday 29 December 2017

Saturday 30 December 2017

Monday 1 January 2018

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

Friday 5 January 2018

Friday 5 January 2018

Saturday 6 January 2018

Normal collections will resume from Monday 8 January 2018.

There will be no changes to rubbish and recycling collections on the Australia Day Public Holiday, Friday 26 January 2018.

To keep the City looking neat and tidy during the Christmas and New Year period, there will be no residential general junk or green waste verge collections until Monday 15 January 2018.

For more information, visit www.gosnells.wa.gov.au/waste or call 9397 3000.